Sameeranjaan ba4310fe72557ae6bfeca41742921b09f413ad4fe81b5c98cc4d391282925fd6

Sameer Anjaan - Lyricist

Sameer (born 24 February 1958 is an Indian lyricist, writing primarily for songs in Hindi language films. He is a guinness world record holder for writing most number of songs. He was awarded this honor on 17 February 2016.
His father is the famed Hindi lyricist, Anjaan (Lalji Pandey). He has won three Filmfare Awards. Recently, he announced his association with Tumbhi where he would nurture and review artists and their artwork.(2010). He also made an entry into the Guinness World Records for writing lyrics for most of the film songs.

Sameer started his career as a lyricist in 1983 with the film Bekhabar (1983).[1] The first film song he recorded was Maar Ke Kataaree Mar Jaibe for the Bhojpuri film Bairi Saawan (1984) sung by Suresh Wadkar and Preeti Sagar. In 1990, he came into prominence with hit songs in films such as Dil and Aashiqui. He won his first Filmfare Award for the song Nazar Ke Saamne in the latter. In the following decades he emerged as a leading lyricist in Bollywood, writing the lyrics for over 500 Hindi films (4,000 songs).
Sameer won two additional Filmfare Awards in 1993 and 1994; one for the song "Teri Umeed Tera Intezaar" from the movie Deewana, and second for the song "Ghunghat Ki Aad" from Hum Hain Rahi Pyar Ke. In 1998, he won Zee Cine Award for the "Kuch Kuch Hota Hai" from Kuch Kuch Hota Hai. Some of his most successful songs include songs in films like Beta, Saajan, Raja Babu, Coolie No. 1, Raja Hindustani, Anjaam, Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, Fiza, Dhadkan, Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham, Devdas, Raaz, Dil Hai Tumhaara, Ishq Vishk, Tere Naam, Asambhav, Fida, No Entry, Aksar, Dhoom 2, Saawariya, Race, Damadamm!, Housefull 2, Rowdy Rathore, Son of Sardaar, Dabangg 2 and more.
The famous music composer duo Nadeem-Shravan chose Sameer as their lyricist for most of their works. Sameer authored more than 950 under the music composition of famous music composer duo Anand-Milind. Sameer has worked with other Music Director like Rajesh Roshan, Uttam Singh, Ilayaraja, Jatin Lalit, Dilip Sen-Sameer Sen, Nikhil-Vinay, Anu Malik, Aadesh Shrivastava, Anand Raj Anand, Viju Shah, A. R. Rahman, Vidyasagar, Himesh Reshammiya, Ismail Darbar, Monty Sharma, Shankar–Ehsaan–Loy, Sajid-Wajid, Pritam, Sanjeev-Darshan, Sachin - Jigar, Adnan Sami etc.